APAMEI promotes Online Forum on Scientific Truth and Christian Faith in Asia Pacific

The Asia-Pacific Association of Methodist Educational Institutions (APAMEI), continues to host its Monthly Online Forum on Education, now focusing on the theme “Education for a Post Pandemic World.” These events are held on the last Friday of the month. On May 28 ( (North & South America) and simultaneously on May 29 (in Asia Pacific), APAMEI holds its forum for the month of May.

The keynote Speaker is Prof. Dr. Paul Tsuchido Shew, Vice-Chancellor & Professor at Aoyama Gakuin University, Tokyo, Japan. He will be speaking on the theme “Scientific Truth and Christian Faith in Methodist Education: The problem of anti-science religion and the remedy in John Wesley’s union of knowledge and vital piety.”

The APAMEI Online Forum always starts at the same time: On Friday (May 28) at 11:00 pm (CDT in the US) and 23:00 (Mexico) which is simultaneously on Saturday (May 29) at 9:30 (India), 12:00 (Philippines), and 13:00 (Japan/Korea). For more information on the FORUM, please contact the APAMEI Secretary, Dr. Young Min Paik: paik.young.min@gmail.com   

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn